At the entrance to the Draga valley, standing atop a rocky promontory, are the picturesque ruins of a castle of the Counts of Lambergh.
A centuries-old guardian of the cargo route stands in an elevated position, having a preserved Romanesque tower, and magnificent ruins of gothic and renaissance entrances. The famous tournament knight Gašper Lambergar lived in the castle, about whom the famous Slovenian folk song Pegam and Lambergar is sung.
The castle was built in the 12th century by the Counts of Ortenburg; later it was owned by the Counts of Celje, and from 1436 the Counts of Lambergh. The counts abandoned the castle in the 18th century when they moved to the more comfortable Katzenstein Mansion in the centre of the village.
The oldest part of the castle is the square Romanesque tower on the northwest part. Later a four-storey gothic residence was built opposite. Between them, in the 16th century a renaissance residence was built with an interior courtyard. The southern slopes beneath the castle were used as a terraced garden, whilst in the lower area there was a complex of agricultural buildings with a mill and sawmill.
In close proximity to Kamen Castle are two smaller archaeological sites.
The Lambergh Trail theme path leads to the castle and the nearby archaeological sites.